Tuesday, February 28, 2012

Google's New "Privacy" Policy

Google's new "privacy" policy comes into effect on March 1. This new policy basically tells us that there is no privacy and that all your web history will be freely shared among all of Google's family. This includes Google search engine, Gmail, Google +, Picasa.... Who knows what else. Your private web history will be shared with all of them.

There is a way to remove your web history. Here are the instructions:

You can remove all of your Web History with the press of a button.
(Credit: Matt Elliott/CNET)
After signing into your Google account, type https://www.google.com/history into your browser. (Alternatively, you can choose Account Settings from the pull-down menu in the upper-right corner of a Google product such as Gmail, Google+, or Google.com. From the Account Settings page, scroll down to the Services header and click on the "Go to web history" link.) If your Web History is enabled, you'll see a list of recent searches and sites visited. Click the gray Remove all Web History button at the top of the page and a subsequent OK button to clear your Web History.



  1. Thanks fir the tip - went and deleted all my history - what the heck!!!

  2. Thanks. I've been meaning to do it and have just been too lazy! Have a safe trip home.